Share This Page

Academic Anesthesiologist / Neurocritical Care Intensivist

Job Number: 77146
Categories: Faculty and Physicians
Location: 5323 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX
Department: 410008 - AN-Neurological Anesthesiology
Full/Part Time/PRN: Day Job
Regular/Temporary: Regular

Neuroanesthesiology Critical Care Intensivist. Appointment rank will be commensurate with academic accomplishments and experience.
Applicants must have a medical degree from an approved LCGMD medical school, satisfactory completion of an anesthesiology residency from an ACGME-accredited program, subspecialty training in neuroanesthesiology and in neurocritical care. In addition, candidates should be certified by the American Board of Anesthesiology (ABA) and possess a current Texas medical license
Responsibilities will include direct patient care as well as teaching and supervision of anesthesiology residents and fellows, medical students, and other trainees in the field of anesthesiology; particularly in the subspecialties of neuroanesthesology and neurocritical care. Candidates with anesthesiology subspecialty training eligible for ABA subspecialty certification will be expected to obtain that certification within two (2) years of subspecialty training completion.
Interested candidates should apply online at and upload or submit their curriculum vitae, a letter of interest and three letters of recommendation to:
Cindy Robinson, Faculty Coordinator
Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75390-9068
UT Southwestern Medical Center is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer. Women, minorities, veterans and individuals with disabilities are encouraged to apply.

We're Proud Of Our Award-Winning Workplace.

Magnet Recognition – American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC)

Best Places to Work – Dallas Business Journal

Corporate Citizen Award – LaunchAbility

Start! Fit Friendly Worksite Award – American Heart Association

Best Places to Work Postdocs – The Scientist

Employer of the Year – Association for Independent Living

Celebration of Diversity Award Finalist – Ernst & Young and the Dallas Arboretum

Mother-Friendly Worksite – Texas Department of State Health Services

Lex Frieden Employment Award – Texas Governor's Committee on People with Disabilities

Top 10 Best Organizations for Leadership Development Award – National Center for Healthcare Leadership

2014 Beacon of Excellence Award for Patient Satisfaction – Press Ganey